Read Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris Online

Behind Closed Doors

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You'd like to get to know Grace better. But it's difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call this true love.Picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entertai...

Title : Behind Closed Doors
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type :
Number of Pages : 293 pages
Genres :

Behind Closed Doors Reviews

  • Kelly (and the Book Boar)

    Find all of my reviews at: http://52bookminimum.blogspot.com/

    My first warning should have been . . .

    “The 2016 debut bloggers can't stop raving about. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train.”



    By the time I was finished, there was only one thing that was going to cure my misery . . .



    WARNING: SPOILERS BECAUSE I DON’T GIVE ONE GOOD GODDANG ‘BOUT THIS ONE.

    Grace was a big muckity muck – living a jet set lifestyle as a buyer for Harrod’s. That all changed, however, when she met George Clooney J
    ...more

  • Jules



    Behind Closed Doors will capture your mind and keep your heart prisoner until the very last page!

    I finished Behind Closed Doors about half an hour ago, and my heart still feels like it’s racing, probably not helped by me forgetting to breathe throughout the majority of the book. I found myself wishing I could read faster, just so I had a chance to catch my breath. Make sure you read this with a glass of wine or a box of chocolates, as they may save your life by distracting you from the story lon
    ...more

  • karen

    congratulations! semifinalist in goodreads' best mystery/thriller AND debut author categories 2016!



    women's health calls this book "2016's ANSWER TO GONE GIRL"

    dear women's health - please leave the readers' advisory work to trained professionals and stick to telling us how much water we should be drinking. for our vaginas.

    this is nothing like Gone Girl. it's nothing like The Girl on the Train. i'm not even sure this can be classified as psychological suspense, really. this is a straight-up thril
    ...more

  • Kaceey - Traveling Sister

    3.5*

    Grace has found the man of her dreams. A handsome, wealthy man who adores her. But equally important to Grace, one that will accept her much younger sister Millie who has Down's syndrome. She feels like her ship has finally come in. Could she actually have everything she ever wanted? Well, according to their friends they live the perfect life - but behind those closed doors…. (Oh, darn those closed doors!)

    Absolutely frightening! The sheer terror of being held at the mercy of a sadistic madma
    ...more

  • Melissa

    I’m not sure if my expectations were hijacked by the hype or if some of the other thrillers/suspense novels I’ve read this year have set the bar really high, but either way, this didn’t exactly work for me. I’m not saying it was awful or poorly written, it just wasn’t anything I would consider special. It didn’t wow me.

    For about the first 100 pages, I was all in. Sitting on the edge of my seat, excited to see how things were going to unfold with Grace and Jack. By all appearances they had the pe
    ...more

  • Melissa ♥ Dog/Wolf Lover ♥ Martin

    UPDATE: 11-3-16 $2.99 on kindle. Not sure for how long!

    My initial reaction during the beginning of this book was, "What The Hell Is Going On." I knew it wasn't good and I had an idea but ideas are never totally what your thinking.



    Jack Angel is a lawyer and his wife Grace used to be a lot of things but she's not any more. Oh, she's the perfect hostess when people are allowed to come over, but things are never what they seem. When I found out what was going on, all I could see was kill him! NOW!
    ...more

  • Andrew Smith

    The book opens at a dinner party, held at Jack and Grace’s ‘perfect’ house. Jack is a successful lawyer, Grace an ex-buyer for the upmarket Harrods store, in London. The meal has been brilliantly prepared by Grace, though it’s clear she had to expend much more energy than she’d wanted to deliver to Jack’s expected standard. One of the guests is a new acquaintance of Jack’s and his wife is making slightly bitchy comments to Grace and asking her a series of questions about her life and her relatio ...more

  • Lola

    Behind Closed Doors is terribly frightening.

    Especially since it’s not far-fetched. It’s realistic in a scary, can’t-fall-in-love-blindly-anymore and I-need-to-scrutinize-my-boyfriend kind of way.

    It’s terrifying because it’s a story that could happen to anyone. Even the most vigilant of human beings can be duped by a genuine smile and gentlemanly gestures.

    I stayed up all night to finish this book, which shows how determined I was to see how everything would play out in the end for Grace and ‘‘Jac
    ...more