Read My Oxford Year by Julia Whelan Online

My Oxford Year

Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her futureperfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks.American Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life ...

Title : My Oxford Year
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type :
Number of Pages : 352 pages
Genres :

My Oxford Year Reviews

  • Evelyn

  • Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞

    3.5-4 ★'s

    “I came to Oxford for a Once-in-a-Lifetime Experience. I chose to experience a lifetime.”

    Obviously, the title gives you an idea of what the story is about and when Ella meets Jamie, you know he is a foregone conclusion. Unfortunately, after that things get muddled.

    Ella is a poli sci and history grad taking a school year at Oxford studying English literature 1830-1914. 'Nuff said? Yes, it's all that and more. The author writes above most people's heads...she definitely wrote above my p
    ...more

  • Robin Hill

    There's a sentence in the blurb that's wholly responsible for landing this book on my Do Not Read list. I'm not going to divulge it—in case you're considering going in blind (which I recommend).

    I took said sentence as a warning, and while I appreciated being "warned," I almost missed out on a fantastic book because of it. Sampling the audio is what changed my mind. It's stellar...and narrated by the author herself who was an actress and narrator long before she was a published writer.

    Don't be l
    ...more

  • Melanie



    ARC provided by HarperCollins in exchange for an honest review.

    Blog | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Youtube | Twitch

    Buddy Read with Paloma

  • Ginger at GReadsBooks.com

    With a strong opener, I was really into this novel. Then something happened & I’m left feeling a little “meh” about it all. I wish I could put my finger on it, but something overall just didn’t satisfy me the way I was hoping it to. This saddens me because I was really into it for the first half. Guess you can’t love everything you read!

  • DJ Sakata

    Favorite Quotes:

    His voice is so melodious, so low and soothing, it should be accompanied by choral music.

    Everyone else looks very British about it, like this is where fun comes to die.

    “Given the lovely turn of your figure, it’s quite gratifying you’re not one of those dreadful American girls who subsist entirely on lawn clippings and glacier water,” Charlie says. My mouth is too full of scone to reply.

    He has this ability to go still, as if he’s stopped breathing. Like a vampire. Which makes me
    ...more

  • Hollis

    Lots of feelings, some good and some not so good. Review to come in the morning.

  • Monica Kim: Reader in Emerald City

    But the hardest thing is staying. The hardest thing is living with dying. Loving with dying. The hardest thing is love, with no expiration date, no qualifiers, no safety net. Love that demands acceptance of all things I cannot change. Love that doesn't follow a plan. — Julia Whelan, My Oxford Year

    .

    .

    This is a command, add this to your tbr list ASAP!!! Please, please don’t let the year pass without reading this book, please! You’ll not regret it. I freaking love this novel so much. As soon as I fi
    ...more